Destroyers of All Release Album Black Fragments

Portuguese prog-death metallers Destroyers Of All will release their first full-length Bleak Fragments on March 18th, through the newly founded Mosher Records. Recorded at Golden Jack Studios Coimbra, the follow up to critically acclaimed EP Into the Fire (2013) features ten songs packed with mad riffs, virtuoso lead work, intricate dynamics that will catch you off-guard and a dark vocal delivery that ties together this complex gem. The band reached out to indonesian artist Silencer8 (As I Lay Dying, Kylesa, Caliban, Suicide Silence) for the album cover and the result is an impressive piece of art, as intricate as the music itself.

CD in Jewel case with 8 page booklet with all the lyrics included!

When a band promises to deliver a blend of progressive death metal while setting foot on thrash, groove and black metal, it’s only natural for a fan to feel suspicious. Enter Destroyers of All’s “Bleak Fragments”, an album that even raises the bar a notch, even setting feet on thin ice like jazzy, atmospheric and other mood swing moments. Before you listen to the album, you’re wondering “do they pull it off?”, but after a few spins of “Bleak Fragments”, you might as well be asking “how do they pull this off?”.

What really sets Destroyers of All’s work apart is how they craft actual songs amidst all the tempo changes, the complexity of the guitar riffs, the bitterness imprinted on the vocal delivery and the intricate bass phrasings. It’s their secret weapon, and a well honed one. Give this record a fair shot, and you’ll be humming to parts of it in no time.

Includes digital pre-order of Bleak Fragments. You get 2 tracks now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.


Destroyers of All is a prog-death metal band from Coimbra, Portugal, founded in 2011. The band’s sound is a blend of diverse musical influences from various styles ranging from thrash, death, and even black metal, to the hard rock and progressive metal styles. The first EP “Into the Fire” was released in 2013, gathering very positive reviews from all over the world.

Destroyers of All signed with Mosher Records to release their second effort, “Bleak Fragments” in March 18, 2016. The band has released the lyric video for the advance single “Death Healer” which can be viewed here. The first videoclip was recorded for the song “Hate Through Violence” and will be released in February 26th.

The band is currently active and booking shows.

Band Members
João Mateus (Vocals)
Alexandre Correia (Lead Guitar)
Guilherme Busato (Rhythm Guitar)
Bruno da Silva (Bass Guitar)
Filipe Gomes (Drums)

Source: Screaming Guitars WordPress