Epica Releases The Holographic Principle Documentary

Dutch symphonic metal veterans Epica have released the third documentary video for their up coming album. You can watch all three parts and the recently released video Universal Death Squad below. Nuclear Blast Records are releasing the new Epica album, The Holographic Principle on September 30th.


You can order your copy of The Holographic Principle (HERE), (HERE) and the Vinyl (HERE).

The band commented: “Our highly anticipated seventh studio album is a fact. ‘The Holographic Principle’ feels to us like a true treasure, created by us all with blood, sweat and tears of joy. In the past year, we have worked very hard to write and record this special album. We are all very eager to share it with you! Join us on our new musical journey.”

‘The Holographic Principle’ deals with the near future wherein virtual reality has taken off and allows people to create their own virtual worlds which can’t be distinguished from ‘reality as we know it.’ This raises the question whether our current reality is a kind of virtual reality on itself, a hologram. This implies the existence of a higher reality which we currently do not have access to. The lyrics challenge you to think out of the box, to reconsider everything you thought to know for sure and to be open-minded towards recent revolutions in science. Fasten your seat belts and get ready for a ride as nothing appears to be what it seems in our holographic universe.”

Epica – The Holographic Principle Track List:

  1. Eidola
  2. Edge Of The Blade
  3. A Phantasmic Parade
  4. Universal Death Squad
  5. Divide And Conquer
  6. Beyond The Matrix
  7. Once Upon A Nightmare
  8. The Cosmic Algorithm
  9. Ascension – Dream State Armageddon
  10. Dancing In A Hurricane
  11. Tear Down Your Walls
  12. The Holographic Principle – A Profound Understanding Of Reality

Source: Demon Zone