Moose Blood Share ‘Honey’ Video, Announce New Album ‘Blush’

Canterbury emos Moose Blood have announced ‘Blush’, their second full-length.

It’s being led by first single ‘Honey’ and its bizarre accompanying video. A cartoonish, pastel-hued caricature of American nuclear family television, it finds Moose Blood playing the part of the leather-jacket clad house band, soundtracking a cookies, cream and canned laughter shiny-as-hell U.S. sitcom. It’s a bit of an odd one, to be honest, but it’s soundtracked by one of Moose Blood’s most instantly relatable, heart-on-sleeve numbers to date. Watch it below.

‘Blush’ is set for release via Hopeless Records on August 5th (pre-order it here). The track-listing sees them ditch the tongue-twisting sentiment of debut album ‘I’ll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time’, instead opting for a rather-more succinct one-word policy – that’s as follows:

1. Pastel
2. Honey
3. Knuckles
4. Sulk
5. Glow
6. Cheek
7. Sway
8. Shimmer
9. Spring
10. Freckle

They’ve also announced a massive – if bloody far off – UK tour. Cancel all those plans you’ve made for October, everyone – they’re hitting up the following venues:

03 Birmingham, O2 Institute 2
04 Glasgow, Garage
05 Sheffield, O2 Academy 2
06 Cardiff, Y Plas
07 London, Koko
08 Manchester, Academy 2

Source: DIY Mag