Virulent Depravity Featuring Inferi, Svart Crown Members Streaming New Track ‘Beyond The Point of No Return’

Newly formed technical death metal supergroup, Virulent Depravity, recently announced the upcoming release of their debut full-length, Fruit Of The Poisoned Tree, out on April 7th via The Artisan Era Records. The new single, “Beyond The Point Of No Return”, is available for streaming below.

Virulent Depravity is the brainchild of guitarist, bassist, and vocalist Colin Butler. While he may be a new name to many, his impressive playing attracted the attention of well-known guitarist Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, ex-Entheos) who joined the band in 2016 on rhythm guitar and additional solos. The lineup is rounded out by Svart Crown (and ex-Benighted) drummer Kevin Paradis, whose incredible playing is the perfect foil to Colin and Malcolm’s dazzling performances.

Pre-order the album here.


“Serpentine Messiah”
“Spineless Obedience”
“Your Demise”
“Desecrating Eden”
“Fruit Of The Poisoned Tree”
“Bad Drug”
“Beyond The Point Of No Return”
“Only Human”
“Mechanized Defilement”
“Crushed By Futuristic Filth”

“Beyond The Point Of No Return”:


Source: BraveWords – News